Spring

I’m almost done with my master’s degree now. One more term should do it, I think. It’s been a wild journey, but it’s also mostly been enjoyable. Once that is done, I plan to do more writing as my free time once again grows. It’s been a quiet few years as I focused on my work and my studies.

I’m in the middle of editing my second book, and I’ve been in the middle of it for a while now. This book’s becoming has lingered so long that a member of my family who was alive when I started editing is now dead. I like the fact that this book can serve as a bridge to fond memories of this person, my grandmother. I actually did some editing while sitting with her, the last time I saw her well. She was glad that I was writing. She loved books.

So much has changed since I started writing this second book. I guess I’m writing this blog post to say that I’m waiting. Waiting for spring to come. Waiting for my work to ease. Waiting to write again.

Leave a comment